Working group Photos Trailer

Completing Alpo Aaltokoski’s trilogy beginning with Together (2010) and Brothers (2017), Sisters continues an expedition into movement, dealing with the subjects of shared motion and personal connections, the deeper aspects of being together and the pain of separation. Merging dance with Estonian composer Arvo Pärt’s piano concerto Für Alina, Aaltokoski creates a temporal and emotional framework for dancers Elina Jakowleva and Mari Rosendahl.

Working group

Choreography Alpo Aaltokoski

Lighting design Sari Mayer

Costume design Marja Uusitalo

Dance Elina Jakowleva and Mari Rosendahl

Music Arvo Pärt: Für Alina

Sewer Sarita Vepsäläinen

Sound technician Henri Puolitaival

Photos Stefan Bremer and Harri Hinkka


© Tanssiteatteri MD 2024